help wanted or offered

If you are able to help or want help add a comment here

6 Responses to help wanted or offered

1. greg inwood says:

hi mary.
    sorry for the late response! :)
    more hands make light work! contact matt king in otaki. his contact is here http://www.greenearth.net.nz

2. Sona says:

Hello,

I am a student of Sustainable development in tropics and subtropics, I am from the Czech republic and I am searching for the project about composting toilets in Indonesia, because I would like to do the research about that for my diploma thesis. Please, do you know about any or are you planning to do any this year? I would be very grateful for any advice. Thank you.

Sona

• greg inwood says:

hi sona, have you read the humanure hand book by joe jenkins? its a great start to your humanure compost education :) there is a ton of info on the net. do you compost your own humanure? thats is the best way to learn. if you learn to sort yourself out, making a bigger process is way easier. hope this helps
      regards greg

3. Carla Jehle says:

Hi,
    I participated in one of your workshops in Nelson early this year. We have a temporary bucket system while we are building our house. We have a wheelie bin which is full now and we are about the let the liquid out on the bottom tap. Here are our questions:

1. Where is a safe area to pour the liquid on?
    2. Is is better to dilute it first?
    3. How much liquid should be poured on the top of the heap in the wheelie bin? How do we determine the right level of moisture?
    4. There are a lot of little flies (like fruit flies) in the bin? Do we just put more grass clippings and saw dust on it? Other suggestions?
    5. Which chapter in the “Humanure” book talks about the liquid?

Your help is much appreciated and I loved your workshop at the Nelson Environment Centre,

Carla

• greg inwood says:

hi carla,
      sorry about the delay in answering your questions :)